May 4

Spartan Beast

This past Saturday, Mrs. McCray and I, challenged ourselves by completing an obstacle course race. This race was 13.7 miles and consisted of about 33 obstacles. We completed the race in 6 hrs. and 53 minutes. It was not the fastest time but we were not challenging others…we were challenging ourselves. If something seems scary and daunting that’s ok, but don’t let fear keep you from trying something new. Take challenges in life and in your education and you may surprise yourself with what you can accomplish!


Posted May 4, 2018 by mrmccraysclass in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Spartan Beast

    1. mrmccraysclass (Post author)

      Hi Hannah! My wife and I love doing Obstacle Course Races, this year we will complete our Spartan Trifecta. A 13 mile race, an 8 mile race and a 5 mile race all in the same year. Please check back in September when my students return from summer break. Please don’t forget to leave the web address to your blog so that my class can come visit your site! Happy Blogging!

      Reply
  1. Alex

    Wow that must of been so cool, you two must be really brave, I would’ve never even thought about doing that Spartan course. By the way, my name is Alex, and I live in Queensland, Australia 🇦🇺. My class is starting a blogging page and if you would like to visit it, please search http://6blue18.edublogs.org/. I really enjoyed reading your post.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*